Cost Per Lead (CPL) Calculator

Ready to find out your campaign’s cost per lead?

Use our free calculator to enter in your total investment and number of leads driven. The CPL formula will calculate automatically!

Frequently asked questions

Cost per lead (CPL) is a metric that measures the cost of acquiring a new lead.

There are a number of ways to calculate CPL, but the most common method is to take the total amount spent on marketing and divide it by the number of new leads generated.

For example, if you spend $1,000 on marketing and generate 10 new leads, your CPL would be $100.

CPL is an important metric for businesses to track because it allows them to determine how efficiently they are acquiring new leads. A high CPL means that a business is spending more money than necessary to acquire new leads, while a low CPL indicates that a business is being efficient with its marketing spend.

However, a business might justify a high CPL if the revenue potential is similarly high.

There is no definitive answer to this question because it varies depending on the business and the industry.

However, a good starting point is to aim for a CPL that is lower than the average CPL in your industry.

For example, if the average CPL in your industry is $200, you would want to aim for a CPL of less than $200.

To find out what the average CPL is in your industry, you can research online or speak to other businesses in your sector.

Once you have an idea of what a good cost per lead looks like for your business, you can work on reducing your CPL to meet that target.

Businesses should aim to keep their CPL as low as possible. There are a number of ways to reduce CPL, such as optimizing marketing campaigns, improving lead conversion rates, and increasing the quality of leads.

By tracking and reducing CPL, businesses can save money and acquire new customers more efficiently.