Hiring a result-driven online marketing agency is a big decision. After all, you are trusting them with digital marketing for your business.

You know that it works. After all, 63% of businesses have increased their digital marketing budgets this year.

online marketing agency, digital marketing

But how do you know if an agency is a right fit for your business?

Here are five things you can expect from a result-driven online marketing agency. Plus, three keys to success with real examples.

1) A Customized Approach

No two businesses are alike, so why should their digital marketing approach be the same?

A result-driven online marketing agency will take the time to get to know your business, your products or services, your target market, and your goals.

With this information, they will develop a customized digital marketing strategy that is tailored to your unique needs.

digital marketing agency

2) Increased Traffic and Leads

A result-driven online marketing agency will use the latest tools and tactics to increase traffic to your website and generate leads.

They will also track your results so that you can see the ROI of their efforts.

And use the right channels: Facebook Ads and Google Ads generate the highest ROI.

For small businesses, email is the channel with the highest return on investment.

But you might be surprised to learn that SEO generates 1,000% more traffic than social media.

top traffic sources

3) Improved Search Engine Rankings

If you want people to find you online, you need to rank high in the search engines.

A result-driven online marketing agency will use SEO best practices to improve your search engine rankings and get you seen by more potential customers.

A staggering 90% of website pages don’t generate organic traffic.

And 70% of small business websites don’t even have a call to action on their homepage.

4) Enhanced Brand Awareness and Recognition

A strong digital marketing campaign will help enhance brand awareness and recognition for your business.

In fact, digital ads can increase brand awareness by 20%.

More people will become familiar with your brand with increased visibility online, which can lead to increased sales and repeat business.

5) Expertise and Support

When you work with a result-driven online marketing agency, you gain access to their team of experts who can provide support and guidance along the way.

Did you know that Less than 20% of marketers use landing page A/B tests to improve conversion rates?

You also have someone to turn to when things change or new challenges arise so that you can stay ahead of the curve and continue seeing results from your digital marketing efforts. 

3 Keys to Success

online marketing trends 2022

Choose the right digital marketing channels

Open up your average marketing agency website, and you will likely see exhaustive lists of digital marketing buzzwords or services they provide.

It looks like their SEO guy threw out any SEM word they could find.

But considering there are over 200 factors Google’s algorithm looks at when ranking a website, you need to be strategic about where you focus your efforts.

Don’t get lost in the sea of trigger words.

You can think of it all boiled down into four main channels:

  1. Search
  2. Social
  3. Display & Video
  4. Email

Plus, any website design or builds that you need.

If you’re just starting out, get your website sorted out.

Then, pick one channel to run on and test.

Understand the investment

With digital marketing, there will always be time and spend investment.

If you’re new to driving results online, start with your time.

If you want fast, immediate results- this is where your investment will come in.

In digital marketing, there will always be two parts to your investment:

1) Managed services

Someone who will research, build, track, and produce results for your business.

2) Ad spend / content production

This is what you need to give your marketing agency or consultant to produce those results for you.

For example, let’s say you have a photography business and want to get more photography clients.

After researching and talking with others, you have decided that you want to focus on search as your primary traffic acquisition channel.

And you learned that PPC, or paid search advertising, generates double the number of website visitors that SEO brings in.

Your digital marketing investment would look something like this:

Managed service ($3,000) + Ad spend ($4,500) = $7,500

Holy cow! You might think.

However, if your agency is results-driven, then you would see something like this in return:

$4,500 / $3.46 (avg CPC for personal services) = 1,300 clicks

1,300 x 10.52% (avg conversion rate for personal services) = 137 leads

137 x 20% (conservative close rate) = 27 photography contracts signed

27 x $2,500 (average package sale) = $67,500 in revenue

That would be an 800% return on your investment.

See how that $7,500 doesn’t seem so silly now?

Don’t forget, however, that you could lose that investment without the managed service.

Remember the 80/20 rule

The 80/20 rule applies to most things in life, and it’s especially true when it comes to digital marketing.

In general, 20% of your effort will result in 80% of your results.

This is why it’s so important to focus on the channels that are working well for you and not get distracted by shiny new object syndrome.

If you’re just starting out, here are the 80/20 rules for each channel:

  • Search- 20% of your keywords will result in 80% of your traffic
  • Social- 20% of your content will result in 80% of your engagement
  • Display- 20% of your ads will result in 80% of your impressions
  • Email- 20% of your email list will result in 80% of your conversions

By following these three keys to success, you can create a result-driven digital marketing strategy that will help you achieve your business goals.

FAQ

Is a digital marketing agency worth it?

Digital marketing agencies can be worth it if they are results-driven and focused on helping you achieve your business goals.

Make sure to understand the investment before you commit, however, as there can be a lot of time and money involved.

How can I make sure the agency is result-driven?

The best way to ensure that an agency is results-driven is to ask for references or case studies from past clients.

You can also look at their own results to see if they are consistently achieving strong results for their clients. Finally, be sure to ask about their process and what kind of reporting and transparency you can expect.

What if I’m not happy with the results?

If you’re unhappy with the results you’re seeing, communicate this to your agency.

They should be open to making changes to your campaign in order to achieve the results you’re looking for. If they’re not willing to make changes or you’re still not seeing the results you want, it may be time to look for a new agency.

What are some common results businesses see?

Some common results businesses see from their digital marketing campaigns include:

Increased traffic, leads, and sales

Depending on your goals and KPIs, online marketing can increase your business’s traffic, leads, and sales.

Improved search engine rankings

If you want people to find you online, you need to rank high on search engine results pages for queries related to your business.

A result-driven online marketing agency will use SEO best practices to improve your search engine rankings and get you seen by more potential customers.

Do you have a blog for your business? Adding a blog to your website can increase traffic by as much as 434%.

And 77% of internet users read blogs.

That’s SEO.

Enhanced brand awareness and recognition

More people will become familiar with your brand with increased visibility online, which can lead to improved sales and repeat business.

A better understanding of their target market

An understanding of your target market can help you better tailor your products or services to meet their needs. This can lead to increased sales and a loyal customer base.

What can I do to ensure success?

There are a few things you can do to ensure success with your digital marketing campaign:

Be clear about your goals from the start

The first step is to be clear about your goals. What do you want to achieve with your campaign? Without a clear goal, it will be difficult to measure success.

Be sure to communicate your goals to your agency so that they can tailor their approach to achieve the results you’re looking for.

Communicate with your agency regularly

The second step is to communicate with your agency regularly. Be sure to provide feedback about what’s working and what’s not.

This will help them make necessary changes to your campaign so that you can continue to see and improve results.

If you’re not happy with the results, communicate this to your agency. They should be open to discussing and making changes to your campaign in order to achieve OKRs and KPIs important to your business.

Monitor your results and provide feedback

This will help them gauge the success of your marketing campaigns and make necessary adjustments.

Be sure to set up a system for tracking your results so that you can adjust your strategy.

This could include setting up Google Analytics, tracking conversions, or monitoring leads and sales.

Be patient – it takes time to see results from a digital marketing campaign

Finally, be patient.

It takes time to see results from digital marketing efforts. Don’t expect to see an immediate return on your investment, especially for organic channels.

It can take weeks or even months to see results from your digital marketing efforts and optimize for efficiency, depending on a number of factors.

In the meantime, content creation, especially on your website, is your long-term play.

What should I look for in an agency?

When looking for an agency, you should consider:

Their experience with businesses like yours

When looking for an agency, you should consider their experience with businesses like yours.

You want to make sure they have experience in your industry and with businesses of a similar size.

Depending on your product, service, and vertical, performance can vary significantly.

For example, the average CPC (cost per click) could vary from $1-5 for one industry and $20-100+ in another. This can make a big difference in lead forecasting and necessary investment.

The results they have achieved for past clients

Ask for case studies or examples of their past work.

You could start by asking for a proposal to help you gauge their ability to communicate strategy and deliver results.

Note that many businesses choose to keep their data confidential, so you shouldn’t expect to see inside another client’s account.

A good alternative would be taking a look at credentials and experience through an online portfolio, case study, resume, or similar.

Their understanding of your goals and objectives

Make sure they understand your goals and objectives for your digital marketing strategy.  

This will help ensure they are on the same page as you and are working towards the same objectives.

Their process and transparency

Be sure to ask about their process. How do they go about planning and executing a strategy to help your business?

You should also ask about their transparency. How much information will they share with you about the progress of your marketing plan?

You want to make sure you’re working with an agency that is open and honest about their work.

The level of customer service they provide

Last but not least, you want to make sure you’re working with a marketing agency that provides excellent customer service.

You should feel like a valued client and have access to someone who can answer your questions and address your concerns.

Look for a marketing agency that is responsive and available when you need them.

What kinds of digital marketing agencies are there?

  • Inbound Marketing Agency
  • Digital Marketing Agency
  • Social Media Marketing Agency
  • SEO Agency / Search Engine Optimization (SEO) Agency
  • PPC Agency / Pay Per Click (PPC) Agency
  • Content Marketing Agency
  • Email Marketing Agency
  • Online Advertising Agency
  • Web Design Agency
  • TikTok marketing agency
  • SaaS marketing agency
  • B2B marketing agency
  • eCommerce marketing agency
  • App marketing agency
  • Local marketing agency
  • Digital PR Agency

How much do businesses spend on Search Engine Optimization (SEO)?

According to Wordstream, Small and local businesses spend $1,000-$5,000+ per month on SEO.

Small to medium-sized companies spend anywhere from $5,000-$10,000+ per month on SEO.

Big companies spend anywhere from $10,000 – $20,000+ on SEO per month

Final Thoughts

The bottom line is that when you work with a result-driven online marketing agency, you can expect customized care, increased traffic and leads, improved search engine rankings, enhanced brand awareness and recognition, and expertise and support.

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